Vincents Art Workshop Vincents Art Workshop

OPENING HOURS

 

Monday: 10am - 5pm General Studio

Tuesday: 10:30am - 1:30pm Tutored Class

                  1:30pm - 7:00pm General Studio

Wednesday: 10am - 5pm General Studio

Thursday: 11am - 4pm Women's Day

Friday: 10am - 5pm General Studio

Saturday: 10am - 2pm General Studio

 

Vincents will be closed for:

 

Semester Break 16 - 20 November

 

Vincents Christmas Opening Hours

 

Friday 18st Dec                       Closed for Christmas Party  (11.00 -2.00)  All Vincents Artists welcome

Saturday 19th Dec                 10.00-2.00

Monday 21st Dec                   10.00-5.00

Tuesday 22nd Dec                  10.30-1.30 (workshop)

                                                   1.30-6.30 (General Studio)

Wednesday 23rd Dec            10-5

Thursday 24th Dec                 Closed

Friday 25th Dec                      Closed

Saturday 26th Dec                 Closed

Monday 28th Dec                   Closed

Tuesday 29th Dec                  10.00-4.00 (no Tues workshop)

Wednesday 30th Dec            10-4

Thursday 31st Dec                10-4 (no womens day)

Friday 1st Jan                         Closed

Saturday 2nd Jan                   Closed

Monday 4th Jan                      Closed

Tuesday 5th Jan                     10-4

Wednesday 6th Jan               10-4

Thursday 7th Jan                   10-4 (no womens day)

Friday 8th Jan                         10-4                                        

Saturday 9th Jan                    10-2                        

Monday 11th Jan                    back to usual opening hours and workshops.

 

New Artist Orientations

Fridays 10:30am

The orientation will take about 15 minutes and will introduce new artists to the kaupapa of Vincents including values, behavioural guidelines and expectations.

This will also include a general tour of the studio and a time to complete registration forms and art plans.

We will be taking bookings for up to 10 people each week.

Orientations can be arranged outside of these times for people referred from other organisations, those attending with support workers and those wanting to attend on Women’s Day.

 

Clay Room

 

Vincents Clay Room Inductions

Due to the huge increase in popularity of the Vincents Clay Room, we are now offering weekly induction sessions for those wanting to use our clay room for the first time. You may book in for a session once you have already attended one of our weekly New Artist Orientations.

These sessions will involve a Health and Safety induction, an overview of how to create ceramic artworks in the room and a demonstration of basic handbuilding techniques including pinch pots and joining methods.

There will be a limit of 8 people per session so you will need to book by calling us on 04 4991030 or talk to staff when you are at Vincents.

The sessions will begin at these times:

Wednesdays 3:00pm

Thursdays (Women only) 11:00am

These will be the only times that you can have an induction to the clay room. You will also need to do this if you want to attend one of our Tuesday Workshops involving clay. The clay room will be closed to other artists from 3:00pm on Wednesdays so we have enough space in the room.

Please be on time for the session or you may miss out. If you are attending the Wednesday session, please arrive by 2:45pm.

 

Please note that the clay room is closed for cleaning at the following times:

Monday: 4:45pm

Tuesday: 6:30pm

Wednesday: 4:45pm

Thursday: 3:45pm

Friday: 4:45pm

 

Accessibility

Our studio is on street level and is fully accessible. There are accessible toilets available in the Village courtyard.

 

 

 

 

Vincents Art Workshop (Inc)

Willis St Village, 5 / 148 Willis Street, Wellington.

PO Box 11-706, Wellington.

Email: vincentsartworkshop@xtra.co.nz

 

 
Original generation time 0.7706 seconds.
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 1.6611 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0005 seconds.